• Dr.Vikhe Patil Foundation

Compassion Day

Compassion Day was celebrated on 29 June, 2015. The morning assembly was conducted by the students of class VI B. The News was read by M Swastik Das and Miss Ananya Shinde. Later the students presented a skit on Compassion Day. Masters Shahrzad Shaw, Jaysinh Navade, Aditya More, Anirudh Menon, Sucher Murthy, Hrishikesh Gill and Ms Anushka Pendharkar, Shivantika Dwivedi, Juveria Shaikh, Shruti Mungale participated in the skit.

All the people whose services in our day to day life go unnoticed were felicitated by the Principal Mrs Bhosale. The School caterer Mr. Lazarus Fernandes along with his staff and the School Transport team along with Proprietor Mr Bharat More and manager Pradeep More were acknowledged with a badge and a card for their selfless services.

Special awards were given to the best support staff among the Class IV employees. The category of awards was:-

  1. Most hardworking – Yogesh Shinde

  2. Silent and efficient worker – Santhosh Shinde

  3. Goes the extra mile – Yogesh Shinde

  4. Always smiling- Swapnil Shinde

  5. Has seen the School grow – Sachin Satav

The celebration ended with the Principal’s words of appreciation to these special people in our lives on the occasion. 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All