• Dr.Vikhe Patil Foundation

Annual Prize Day (2018-19)

Updated: Aug 12, 2019

Colin Powell famously said:

There are no secrets to success. It is the result of preparation, hard work, and learning from failure. A dream doesn’t become reality through magic; it takes sweat, determination, toil and a whole lot of hard work.

The Annual Prize day is a celebration of these dreams, achievements, hard work and commitments of the students and staff of the institution. It was with great pride that Vikhe Patil Memorial School, Lohegaon celebrated the annual prize day to recognize and reward the students who achieved academic excellence and stood out in their respective classes by securing the top spots in the session of 2018-19.

The parents of the prize winners were seated in the hall by 8:45 am. The ceremony started with a welcome speech by Arshia Singh, Head Prefect (girl) followed by the lighting of the lamp.The guest for the day Ms Mrinalini Bhosale, Principal VPMS, Pune and founder Principal VPMS, Lohegaon was welcomed by our Principal, Ms Candice Braganza with a memento – an umbrella hand painted by the students of our school.

 The Principal Ms. Candice Braganza then addressed the audience and appreciated the students for the excellent academic performance displayed.  A welcome dance, honoring the goddess of knowledge, Saraswathi was performed by the students of STD VII. The primary section coordinator Ms Bindu Manoharan called out the prize winners of Sr. KG to STD V for the academic session 2018-19. It was quite a heartwarming sight to see the little ones come out and receive their prizes.

This was followed by a wonderful rendition of ‘Hall of Fame’ by the School Choir.

Ms Mrinalini Bhosale gave out the prizes in the secondary section. The names of the prize winners were announced by Ms Swapna Nair, coordinator of the Secondary Section. The students who topped their AISSE exam were also awarded with trophies and certificates. Along with academic excellence there were a good number of students from each class including STD X who got certificates for 100% attendance. Students who showed good progress and good conduct were also recognized and rewarded.

Ms Mrinalini Bhosale then addressed the audience and appreciated the efforts put in by all the students and teachers, a special mention was also made of the discipline the students of VPMS, Lohegaon displayed during the entire program.

The program ended with the Vote of Thanks proposed by the Head Prefect (Boy) Swastik Kumar Das followed by the National Anthem.

192 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All